We Wish You A Merry Christmas


Ok guys, I know that it isn’t Christmas until quite awhile though I shall be away soon and I want to get this post out because I need to finish this wedding post.
The pictures are pretty bad. Please excuse that 😛

And it’s my birthday tomorrow, so I won’t be on much.

*Throws birthday party for self*

Anyway, enjoy the post!

Logan rang the doorbell at 8am sharp. I was still laying in Alex’s arms when he pushed the bell again furiously.

“Logan the sexiest man alive is here!” Heyelled. “Hurry up and get out of bed, you lazy sloth!”

I giggled and I pulled the door open to see Logan and Becks standing side by side. Logan had his muscular, somewhat hairy arm around her shoulders and they looked like a proper couple. (Although they’re just friends and all was done in a friendly manner.)Image A bag of gifts were placed next to Becks, who looked adorable.

“Merry Christmas!” They grinned.

“Merry Christmas eve,” I corrected with a giggle. “Come inside, Electra is here with the kids.”

Electra was sitting on her cellphone in the lounge, laughing at a text that had to be from her new boyfriend, Alex II. It was weird to see my best friend date my son.

Clayden was trying to kick her though Electra put her hand on his head keeping him away while he flailed his legs up in frustration.

“Nice outfit,” I commented as I saw Logan in a shirt and sweatpants in contrast to Becks’ flowing dress that fit her so well.

“I’m saving the tux for later,” He grinned. “For the dance part.”

Alex walked out the bedroom in his tux already and he blushed.

“I’m sorry if I overdressed…” He blushed.

“Not at all!” Becks chirped.

“You’re way too overdressed.” Logan said in a simple sentence. “It’s gift-giving, not a ball.”Becks winked at Logan and playfully punched him on the arm.

“Shut up,” she giggled.

“I’ll do what I please,” Logan retorted crossly, though his face broke into a smile.

“Come help me get ready!” I squealed.

Currently I was bald. I was growing my hair slowly but surely back, though after this killer chemo treatment it had fallen out. I woke up one night with the Niagara Falls of hair on my pillow.

I had gotten a wig made and it was perfect. It made me feel like a princess.

Half an hour later, us girls trekked downstairs to see a pile of gifts in the center of the room. Cherry and Scarlett and Jake all had to restrain the alien triplets.

Chloe opened her gifts first, she got a stereo from Alex and I and a rose bush from Isabelle and Jones. She also got a hairbrush from Electra.Image

Logan got a “I’m bringing sexy back” logo shirt from me, a photo album from Jones and Isabelle and a wax hair removal kit from Electra.

Image

Electra got a collage of Alex II pics from Alex, headphones from Jones and Isabelle, and “The Joy of Sex” from me, which I got hit in the head with.

Becks got her own gifts, a book from Electra called “How to turn the summer fling into a summer wedding” which we all laughed at. Thank goodness Jed wasn’t invited. She also got a purple gift bag from Alex and I, which consisted of a purple hairbrush, purple nightgown, purple food, purple eye make-up etc. Jones and Isabelle got her a gift voucher.

I never saw what I got. I was told to not open mine until Christmas day so I placed it into Electra’s car boot. (I saw the next day Alex had bought me sexy lingerie with a note saying it was for our wedding night.)Image

Ashby got a handbag from Alex and I. In it Electra got her a getting-to-know you gift, which was a spa voucher. Isabelle and Jones’ gift was a week-long family holiday they had planned in Monte Vista. Ironically we were going there for our honeymoon.

The kids had trillions of gifts, so many that I can’t possibly list them all. Though the new One Direction CD was there, including PSP’s, make-up kits, the new Baby Born doll and tickets to go see WWE fights and Justin Bieber live.

Image

Alex got some gifts, though they were all from Anon. He got a hard drive from Isabelle and Jones, I was gonna give him his gift tomorrow, though he got a piece of coal, a voodoo doll of himself with pins stuck in it and several notes implying he was a retard. Alex actually cried.

Image

Image

Image

As our guests slowly dwindled down, as many of them had Christmases to prepare themselves, we were left with only Electra, Becks, Logan, Isabelle, Jones, me and of course, the kids.

Logan was looking very dapper in his suit and soft music began to play.

“Everyone, we have an important announcement to make!” Isabelle called out.

“Recently Natalie was diagnosed with stage 2 breast cancer. She has been an absolute star, wanting to kill it as soon as possible. She has gone through the toughest chemo courses available.

“That is why, today, I have to say WELL DONE to Natalie, because the test results are back…

Natalie, you are free of breast cancer! You are in reminission!”

There were woops and cheers across the room and everyone came to hug me. I was shocked.

It’s done.

It’s over.

I turned around to see Alex standing there.

“Care to dance?’” He winked.

“Always,” I grinned happily. It was surreal…I couldn’t believe it.

His strong arm wrapped around my body and we began to dance.

Image

A ray of hope flickers in the sky

A tiny star lights up way up high

Image

All across the land dawns a brand new morn

This comes to pass, when a child is born

Image

*Becks’ POV*

I bent over to Logan and grinned. In a whisper I said, “I don’t think I can trust you with getting the joint gift from us again.”

He grinned wickedly

“I hope you liked the voodoo doll,” He whispered. “I don’t believe in it but it was funny to see his face.”

I giggled. The song “A Child is born” came on and I hummed along, closing my eyes, wandering into a dream world.

“Let’s dance,” Logan smiled and took my hand.

“I can’t dance,” I giggled.

“Well, it’s not like I’m technically winning Dancing with the Stars, am I?” He grinned. I nodded and we began to sway to the music together.

I only stood on his foot once.

A silent wish sails the seven seas

The winds of change whisper in the trees

And the walls of doubt tumble tossed and torn

This comes to pass when a child is born

Image

*3rd person*

Natalie and Alex were caught up in each other’s eyes. They were a true representation of young love at its finest.

Logan and Becks were caught up in each other, though they were like a couple that loved each other so much that they couldn’t show it properly.

Isabelle and Jones were different… Jones had an expression on his face of pain, as if someone was stabbing his heart.

Completely different people under the same roof with entirely different stories.
This Christmas is the beginning of the end of some people, and the end of the beginning.

Because and ending means a new beginning.

It’s all a dream, an illusion now

It must come true, sometime soon somehow

All across the land, dawns a brand new morn

This comes to pass, when a child is born
A ray of hope flickers in the sky

A tiny star lights up way up high

All across the land dawns a brand new morn

This comes to pass, when a child is born

~*<3*~

Image

MORE CHRISTMAS FUN

Image

Image

Image

ImageA quick supper beforehand

Next time on Natalie Windfield’s Awesome Amazing 100 Baby Challenge:

Image

Hope you enjoyed this post and please comment, I’d love to hear some feedback 🙂

6 thoughts on “We Wish You A Merry Christmas

  1. What is Electra wearing!!??

    Great post! It’s strange to think that I watched you write it >.<
    I love your son.

    ~Loren/Electra

Leave a Reply

